Governing Council

The Governing Body constituted under the UGC guidelines channelizes the institution activities to achieve its quality mandate.
• Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives for which the college has been granted autonomous status.
• Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.
• All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/state government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time. To approve annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC
• Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college.

Governing Council members are.

Board of Governors
1. 3 Members one of them to be Chair Person Chairman
(Industrialist )
Nominated by the State Government persons of Proven academic interest with at least PG level qualification Er.B.Balasubramanian.

General Manager,

BHEL, Trichy.

2. Educationalist Dr.M.Arularasu.

Ex – Officio

Additional Director DOTE,

Chennai – 600 025.

3. Professionalist Dr.G.Sozhan.

Chief Scientist, CSIR – CECRI,

Karaikudi –  630003.

4. 1 Member Principal of the institution Member



Ex – Officio

Principal (FAC)

ACGET, Karaikudi

5. 3 Members Faculty of the Institution Nominated by the Principal based on the seniority Dr.K.Manonmani

Professor and Head/Mechanical

(Workshop) ACGCET,Karaikudi.

6. Dr.K.Baskaran,

Professor and Head/EEE, ACGCET, Karaikudi.

7. Dr.A.Sivanantharaja,

Professor and Head/ECE, ACGCET, Karaikudi.

8. 1 Member Industrialist Nominated by the State Government Thiru.S.Ganesan.

General Manager

District Industries Centre,


9. 1 Member State Government Nominee Nominated by DTE Thiru.G.Venkatesan,

Deputy Secretary to Government and FA & CAO, DOTE

10. 1 Member University Nominee Nominated by the University Dr.S.Sivanesan.

Professor and Dean

Department of Applied Science and Technology, A C Tech., Anna University, Chennai-600025.

11. 1 Member Mentee College Nominee Prof.Arun KR Mishra

TEQIP Coordinator