Email :


AISHE Code: C-26789-2018 | CoE | Staff mail

Mile Stones

1952- Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology (ACCET) was started with Civil, Mechanical and Electrical Engineering (3 disciplines
1966 – Institution was handed over to Government of TamilNadu.
1969 – Electronics and Communication Engineering discipline was started
1971- Part-Time B.E. Programs Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering disciplines were introduced
2001- B.E. Computer Science and Engineering discipline was started
2006 – Rs.15.5 Crore was funded under TEQIP-I to scale up U.G Programs and Infrastructure Development
2008 – Best Engineering College Award by Government of Tamilnadu.
2010 – Institution Autonomous Status conferred by UGC
2012 – Rs.12.5 Crore was funded under TEQIP-II to scale up P.G Programs.
2014 – U.G and PG Programs are Permanently Affiliated by Anna University.
2014- E-Yantra Centre was established with the support of IIT-Mumbai
2015- Dr.Abdul Kalam Hostel was inaugurated by then Honorable Chief Minister.
2016 – Rs. 5 Crores was additionally sanctioned under TEQIP-II based on best performance in TEQIP activities.
2016- The recognized QIP center of AICTE.
2017- Rs.7.00 Crore was funded under TEQIP -III
2019- IOT Lab was Established as Centre of Excellence worth 30 Lakhs Supported by Alumni.
2019 – Rs.2.00 Crores was sanctioned for the establishment of Centre of Excellence in Smart Manufacturing
2020 – Accredited by NACC with B++ Grade .